27 Rivers Assembly Lawmakers withdraw Impeachment Notice against Governor Fubara

The 27 Rivers State House of Assembly lawmakers that decamped to the All Progressives Congress, APC, have withdrawn their impeachment notice earlier issued against Governor Simi-nalayi Fubara. The lawmakers, led by factional Speaker, Martin Amaewhule, withdrew the impeachment notice at their resumed sitting, yesterday, just a couple of days after the Monday night Abuja meeting […]

Nyesom Wike, Fubara Crisis Deepens, as 27 Rivers Assembly Lawmakers Dump PDP for the APC

At least 27 members of the Rivers State House of Assembly, loyal to the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Nyesom Wike, have dumped the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) for the All Progressives Congress (APC). The lawmakers, including the factional Speaker, Matthew Amae-whule, announced their defection in a letter read on the floor of […]